AFFIDAVIT FOR COLLECTION OF SMALL ESTATE BY DISTRIBUTEE. Comes now. County, Arkansas, died at ______ on or about. (time). legal description and valuation of the decedent’s real property, including homestead, if any, and the.
The Arkansas small estate affidavit is used to collect personal property of a person who died in situations where the person did not have an estate valued more than $100,000. It cannot be filed until 45 days have elapsed since the death of the decedent.
2010 Arkansas Code. (4) There shall be filed with the probate clerk of the circuit court of the county of proper venue for administration an. and a legal description and valuation of any real property of the decedent, including the homestead;
The main requirement before you may use an affidavit is that the value of the personal and/or real property of the estate not exceed a certain value. 2. Summary.
A. Background on the Arkansas small estates statute. filed, the date of filing, and a legal description of all real property listed in the affidavit;. d.
Arkansas has a simplified probate process for small estates. If the deceased person owned real property, the executor also publishes a notice of the death and.
Click Here to View the Arkansas Supreme Court Statement on Novel Coronavirus Outbreak (COVID-19) and the Courts. .
- Small Estate Affidavit Arkansas
41-103” in “Avoiding Probate with Small Estates with Real. Property Packet (PDF)” at arkansaslegalservices.org/fact- sheets.…
- Small Estate Affidavit Form Arkansas
County, Arkansas, died at ______ on or about. (time). as is evidenced by a copy…
- Arkansas Small Estate Affidavit Statute
2010 Arkansas Code. (a) The distributee of an estate shall be entitled thereto without the…